Three giants in the field of radiation oncology named 2017 ASTRO gold medalists

American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) is pleased to announce the 2017 ASTRO Gold Medalists. Søren M. Bentzen, DSc, PhD; Louis B. Harrison, MD, FASTRO; and Michael L. Steinberg, MD, FASTRO, have been awarded the highest honour bestowed upon ASTRO members. They will be recognised for their achievements at an awards ceremony during ASTRO’s 59th Annual Meeting in San Diego, taking place September 24-27, 2017.